Jesse L. Kagle Award for Distinguished Service

Jesse L. Kagle, Jr. was a United Way champion. Serving 24 years as executive director, his spirit for community and the work of United Way
continues to be remembered even today. The Jesse L. Kagle Award for Distinguished Service was created in his honor to celebrate a volunteer
whose spirit for community, in particular the mission of United Way, moves them to go above and beyond in commitment and service to
Washington County, MD, serving a number of years and in a variety of capacities within the United Way structure, to include but not limited to:
Board of Directors, any United Way of Washington County committee such as Campaign, Finance, Marketing & Communications, Youth United,
Resource Development, Day of Caring, and Community Impact & Investment Committee.
Congratulations to the 2019 Jesse L. Kagle Award for Distinguished Service winner, Michael Johston!
Do you know someone who deserves this honor?
Nominations are being accepted until May 8, 2020.
The winner will be announced at the Annual Meeting and Campaign Celebration on June 25, 2020 at Fountain Head Country Club!
Previous Recipients of the Jesse L. Kagle Distinguished Service Award
Michael Johnston (2019)
Cassandra Latimer (2018)
Tim Peters (2017)
Tim Troxell (2016)
Stephanie Stone (2015)
Michael G. Harsh (2014)
Meg Harsh (2013)
Bill Beard (2012)
Craig MacLean (2011)
Rod Shoop (2010)
William L. Bulla (2009)
Tom C. Newcomer (2008)
John F. Barr (2008)
Noel C. Williams (2007)
Anjanette M. Doll (2007)
Howard S. Kaylor (2006)
Arnold "Art" Callaham (2005)
Robert E. Ernst, II (2004)
Christina L. Sandeen (2003)
Robert T. Barnhart (2002)
Richard W. Phoebus (2001)
Philip A. Kelly (2000)
Melinda T. Marsden (1999)
Douglas S. Wright, Jr. (1998)
Michael G. Callas (1997)
J. Robert Mangini (1996)
Alfred E. Martin (1995)
Robert C. Carder, Jr. (1994)
Marianne H. Zeigler (1994)
Robert R. Rankin (1993)
William J. Reuter (1992)
Robert F. Zeigler (1991)
Gerald E. Hoak (1991)
Jack E. Barr (1990)
Howard T. Rockwell (1989)
Paul M. Horst, Jr. (1988)
Carl R. Pedersen (1988)